Betty Jean Grant elected Erie County Legislative Chair

The Erie County Legislature has unanimously elected Betty Jean by as Chairwoman of that body. Tim Hogues made the nomination, with seconds coming from Loughran, Mazur, and Marinelli. Republican legislator Kevin Hardwick also spoke warmly about Grant, jokingly concluding that he reserved the right to retract his remarks “the first time [she] crosses [him]”.




  • Vote: 11 to 0! Go Betty Jean!

    It’s been a looong time since I was at a county legislature controlled by Democrats — REAL Democrats.

    BTW, as of this week, the Monroe County has a legislature almost THREE TIMES the size — 29 vs. 11 members — as the larger Erie County. And the Monroe County legislature is Republican-controlled. I thought Republicans were for smaller government–?! Or maybe they’re just for smaller _Democrat-controlled_ government.

  • I truly appreciate this article.Thanks Again. Want more.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.